Tuesday, 29 December 2020

Letting Out Your 2020 Emotions

2020, what a year eh? I can confidently say that absolutely everyone will have struggled at one point or another about something or other th...

Wednesday, 16 December 2020

The Happy List 5.0

Last year I got into the habit of writing these simple little lists of happiness and thoroughly enjoyed doing so from a purely s...

Tuesday, 8 December 2020

How To Shop Vintage

I've written before about the shift in my attitude towards shopping vintage , (essentially realising that it's much more...

Wednesday, 2 December 2020

Small Businesses To Shop From This Christmas

Photo by  Monika Stawowy  on  Unsplash After my boyfriend and I started our own small business this year ( www.wearenovaco.co.uk - cheeky l...

Monday, 12 October 2020

(AD) Slow Fashion // Small & Sustainable

This post features PR products Well it's been an age since I wrote a good old blog post hasn't it? I was planning to pos...

Sunday, 2 August 2020

Lockdown Life Lessons

If you're anything like me (god help you if you are) and you find a pathetic amount of pleasure in round numbers or even num...

Sunday, 12 July 2020

Slow Fashion Season // Shopping Vintage

  I made a promise to myself that during slow fashion season I'd do some actual research along with not buying anything new in a...

Sunday, 5 July 2020

The Ongoing Battle With Body Image

  I listen, completely dumbfounded, to some of my gorgeous, kind, amazing friends completely put themselves down and devalue themsel...

Sunday, 28 June 2020

Recent Reads I'd Recommend #4

It's been almost two whole years since I wrote Recent Reads I'd Recommend #3 and I don't really have an excuse as t...

Sunday, 21 June 2020

Slow Fashion Season // No More New Clothes

Let me paint you a picture of two Amys (there's a scary thought). Amy number one has a whole folder full of clothes shopping...

Sunday, 24 May 2020

An Attempt To Up My Photography At Home

I've always enjoyed taking pictures in my home, but I've never experimented with it all that much until recently, when w...

Sunday, 17 May 2020

A Note On Perspective

Life at the moment is, at the very least, bizarre. For everybody, everywhere. Things we value have been taken away from us; fami...

Sunday, 10 May 2020

Sustainable Fashion // An Update On My Shopping Habits

  At the beginning of the year I wrote a post debating whether I could become a sustainable fashion blogger ( here ). Since writing that ...

Sunday, 3 May 2020

AD // The Art Of A Slow Morning

This is a sponsored post, but all opinions are my own. One thing I'm grateful for at the moment is the higher level of ...

Wednesday, 29 April 2020

AD // I want to go to the hairdresser but I can't so here's what I'm doing instead...

This is a sponsored post, but all words, opinions and hair woes are my own. Yes I know, a very catchy post titl...

Sunday, 19 April 2020

35 Things To Do To Lift Your Mood

I mentioned in a previous post ( here ) that if there's one thing quarantine is doing, it's helping us appreciate and fi...

Sunday, 12 April 2020

A Little Something On Love

"The greatest thing you'll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return." I have no idea why I decided to write...

Sunday, 5 April 2020

Finding Joy In The Little Things

If there's one thing a global pandemic teaches you, it's a renewed appreciation of all the things we previously took for granted,...

Sunday, 29 March 2020

A Big Beefy Recommendations Post // Books, Netflix, Tunes

Despite abandoning my monthly roundups of what I've been reading, watching and the like I thought a bigger and (hopefully) b...